Past Events


The Asan Institute for Policy Studies hosted the 8th Asan Institute Roundtable on “International Nuclear Energy and US-ROK Nuclear Cooperation” on June 30, 2010.

Hahm Chaibong (Director, Asan Institute ) was the moderator, while Chang Soongheung (Vice President, KAIST), Chun Jinho (Professor, Kwangwoon University), Cho Byungok (Dean, Korea Hydro & Nuclear Power Nuclear Policy Center), and Hwang Juho (Professor, Kyung Hee University) were the panelists. The roundtable analyzed the development of nuclear energy in the global community under the nonproliferation regime and discussed the necessity of revising the “US-ROK Nuclear Cooperation Agreement” as well as the multilateral effort to bring about changes in the agreement.