Past Events


The Asan Institute for Policy Studies hosted a policy briefing on “Inter-Korean Relations and Northeast Asian Security” for a visiting delegation of 18 members of NATO’s Defense and Security Committee on November 23, 2010.

In this event moderated by the Asan Institute Director Hahm Chaibong, the Asan Institute Research Fellow Paik Wooyeal presented on “Northeast Asia Security Regime,” the Asan Institute Research Fellow Woo Jung Yeop presented on “Inter-Korean Relations,” and Director Hahm presented on “Resilience of the North Korean Regime”

The 18 members from NATO’s Defense and Security Committee, who are members of the national parliaments of NATO member nations, were as follows: Chairman Juli Miranda Calha, Research Fellow Raymond Knops, Vice Chairman Kursta Atilgan, Vice Chairman Jose Pacheco Pereira, Peter Christensen, Karsten Lauritzen, Didier Boulaud, Marek Opiola, Pawel Suski, Petru Gabriel Vlase, Anton Anderlic, Jesus Cuadrado, Gustavo Aristegui, Vahit Erdem, Sir John Stanley, David Crausby, Charles King, Elisabeth Parot.