※ Please register to attend an event in advance. ■ Date: Friday, June 3, 2022 ■ Location: Grand Hyatt Seoul Grand Ballroom I+II
Time Panel Title Panelist Affiliation
08:00-09:00 Registration
Opening Ceremony 09:00-10:00 Welcoming Remarks Chung Mong Joon The Asan Institute for Policy Studies
Congratulatory Remarks Henry A. Kissinger Kissinger Associates, Inc
Park Jin Foreign Minister, Republic of Korea
Christopher Del Corso U.S. Embassy Seoul
Keynote Address Wendy Sherman U.S. Department of State
10:00-10:10 Break
Session I
Highlights from 140 Years of Bilateral Relations between Korea and the US James Kim (Moderator) AMCHAM Korea
Ahn Ho-Young University of North Korean Studies
Lee Hong Koo Seoul Forum for International Affairs
Lee Joon-gyu The Asan Institute for Policy Studies
Na Kyung Won Presidential Special Envoy to the Davos Forum
John Linton Yonsei University Health System
Scott Snyder Council on Foreign Relations
Joseph Yun U.S. Institute of Peace
11:50-13:20 Lunch(Grand Salon)
Luncheon Speech: Karen House, Harvard Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs
Session II
Vision and Challenges of the ROK-US Alliance Paula Hancocks (Moderator) CNN
Jung Seung Jo Korea-US Alliance Foundation
Kim Byung Joo The National Assembly of the Republic of Korea
Shim Yoon-joe Kookmin University
Bruce W. Bennett RAND Corporation
Edwin J. Feulner The Heritage Foundation
John Hamre Center for Strategic and International Studies (virtual participation)
Karen House Harvard Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs
14:35-14:45 Break
Session III
Economic Security and the Role of the Private Sector Rexon Ryu (Moderator) The Asia Group
Chung Chul Korea Institute for International Economic Policy
Kim Jong-Hoon Former Trade Minister
Noh Jongwon SK hynix
Wendy Cutler Asia Society Policy Institute
Anthony Kim The Heritage Foundation
Troy Stangarone Korea Economic Institute of America
16:00-16:10 Break
Session IV
The Korean Peninsula and North Korea Lee Chung Min (Moderator) Carnegie Endowment for International Peace; KAIST
Tae Yong Ho The National Assembly of the Republic of Korea
Yoon Young-kwan Seoul National University
Youn Kun Young The National Assembly of the Republic of Korea
Sung Kim U.S. Department of State
Bruce Klingner The Heritage Foundation
Sue Mi Terry Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars
Paul Wolfowitz Former Deputy Secretary of Defense
17:25-17:30 Closing Remarks